Toll Free No: 1800-425-0889

Home | Contact


South Canara District Central Co Operative Bank, is one among leading Bank in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi. The Bank at present has 111 Branches including service Branch spreading over the undivided District of South Canara. The Bank was registered on 1913 and started its formal functioning from 1914. Puttur was the first registered office of the bank subsequently it was shifted to Mangalore.

We are maintaining Courteous Customer-Bank relation since 1914. All our branches are fully computerized to provide quick and convenient service to our customers and by introducing several innovative service activities like Single Window System, Any Branch Banking, ATM facilities and 12 hours of Banking from 8AM to 8PM at its Head Office branch (Kodialbail). We have attractive deposit schemes with Nomination facility for depositors along with insurance coverage. We also provide safe deposit and locker facility. By adopting to new technologies we have Created revolution in the field of co-operation. In upcoming days, we have planned to bring Tab Banking, Internet banking and mobile banking.

The Bank has given top priority for financing Agricultural sector since inception by taking into consideration various credit needs of the farmers.  It is striving hard to provide timely and adequate finance through the primary Agriculture Societies at the ground level. Covered major portion of Agricultural lending, bank will make maximum efforts for the effective implementation of the Weather-Based Crop Insurance scheme and the Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY). For the first time in the history of cooperative sector Banking in India, The South Canara District Central Cooperative Bank (SCDCC) in association with NABARD Bangalore has launched RuPay Kisan Card and RuPay Debit Card on 2014 Feb.

As on 31-03-2022, the Bank has mobilized Rs. 5649.97 crore DepositRs. 5947.86 crore loan outstanding, The Bank Advances loans to various purposes as per the needs of borrower like vehicle, housing, commercial complex, pledging of jewels, consumer durables, educational loan and many other loans are offered with less interest rate compared to other banks. The bank is taking active participation in Government sponsored schemes such as S.G.S.Y, Swarojgar Credit Card Scheme etc.

The Bank has taken active participation in promoting and financing the Self Help Groups and has promoted 33107 SHG groups under the supervision of the Navodaya Grama Vikasa Charitable Trust (R), Mangalore. Our SHG group as 2,74,000 members with 114 crore savings and 298 crore loan outstanding.

Banking on wheels – Introduced first time in history of banking on 2007, to facilitate Banking Services to the rural, where there is no Banking facility. A customer can avail all banking transactions like depositing, withdrawals and loan facility. This Bank is inter connected with all Branches of the Bank through Any Branch Banking facility.

The Management of the Bank is vested with Board of Directors consisting of 14 members under the president ship of the veteran Co-operator Sri M. N. Rajendra Kumar, who is also the Director of Karnataka State Co-operative Apex Bank.